• Dear forum reader,
    To actively participate in our forum discussions or to start your own threads, in addition to your game account, you need a forum account. You can
    REGISTER HERE!
    Please ensure a translation into English is provided if your post is not in English and to respect your fellow players when posting.
  • We are looking for you!
    Always wanted to join our Support or Forum Team? We are looking for enthusiastic moderators!
    Take a look at our recruitment page for more information and how you can apply:
    Apply
  • Forum Contests

Won't you join us for out latest contest?
    You can check out the newest one here.

Where is the game going?

DeletedUser107476

Back when I started playing this game there were two features of the game. GvG and aiding, those were the most time consuming aspects. Events were rarer with just Valentines, Easter, Summer and Winter, with a rare other event or two thrown in during the year. People were on globals having a laugh and the game was vibrant as social game. The main complaints were the lag in GvG, hood system and points system.

Now we have events nearly constant, daily challenges, tavern visiting, incidents and I am beginning to feel that coming on Forge of Empires is becoming more of a full time job than a game. The funny bit is main complaints after all this time is still GvG lag and hood system.

I do wonder where InnoGames are taking this game? The only real chance we have of asking them is the Facebook Q&A and you can tell their replies on there are scripted by the way they ignore certain questions. Do they even know themselves? As at last Q&A when questioned on next era to be released they admitted they do not know and that they wanted ideas.

So I do wonder what other players think on this?

Agent327

Overlord
Back when I started playing this game there was only one feature. It is rather obvious these days the game is developed mainly for the app, so that's where it is going.

joesoap