• Dear forum reader,
    To actively participate in our forum discussions or to start your own threads, in addition to your game account, you need a forum account. You can
    REGISTER HERE!
    Please ensure a translation into English is provided if your post is not in English and to respect your fellow players when posting.
  • We are looking for you!
    Always wanted to join our Support or Forum Team? We are looking for enthusiastic moderators!
    Take a look at our recruitment page for more information and how you can apply:
    Apply
  • Forum Contests

Won't you join us for out latest contest?
    You can check out the newest one here.

The game

shareshark

Private
I have been playing this game for a few years now and have seen it move from a guild based game with many players working together to gain growth and rewards.....to a game of singular players in a group called a guild.
by that I mean not much in the game needs players to talk and work together as a guild, even GvG....
the game has become full up with time soaking side quest and GE which is again not really players working as a guild....just loads of individuals fighting on their own....
GvG has become the same, it allows big singular players within a guild to do everything.
The reason for this message now is that I have seen many long term players both from my guild and from my friends list leave the game.
Most reasons are the same....the game has become so time Hungary that there is little time left to enjoy the social side that was part of the game.
I think the games people have become so focused on keeping the new players entertained with short burst of fun and petty nonsensical rewards, I am thinking that they have lost touch with what the true meaning of the game was about for many and what kept people playing.....Guilds and the social connection of working together as guilds.
I truly hope the game changes.