Invitations

When I send out friend or guild invitations some just sit there for days showing the red cancel button.
I would like to know if I wait say 24 hrs then delete them will my original invite stay in their message centre?
Thanks
droolingdragon
 

megatonno

Major
Basically they stay there until either cancelled or accepted. If it's got the cancel button highlighted it means it's still pending so the recipient either hasn't seen it or hasn't logged on (which I guess is same thing).