• Dear forum reader,
    To actively participate in our forum discussions or to start your own threads, in addition to your game account, you need a forum account. You can
    REGISTER HERE!
    Please ensure a translation into English is provided if your post is not in English and to respect your fellow players when posting.
  • We are looking for you!
    Always wanted to join our Support or Forum Team? We are looking for enthusiastic moderators!
    Take a look at our recruitment page for more information and how you can apply:
    Apply
  • Forum Contests

Won't you join us for out latest contest?
    You can check out the newest one here.

I give up

DeletedUser10851

I play on a PC. I have been playing FoE for a couple of years now. I have also, from time to time, dropped a few dollars into it when the right special deal would come up, but no more. Now I am a 100% "Free to Play" member of the community and here is why.

I must congratulate the FoE developers in their continuous effort to turn FoE into a "Kiddie" game by always fixing what never needed fixing, for adding something that was never asked for, treating gaming members as being to dumb, to stupid, to unintelligent to understand or figure out how to use something like the Construction Menu. That the developers feel this incredible need to waist time developing and installing something like the new Expansion Placement feature which they think enhances the game when the reality is that it inhibits along with the childish graphics that go right along with it. You sure can tell that the developers never actually play the game to see what kind of a pain-in-the butt half of what they think their genius minds come up with is actually garbage.

I also understand that, (hearing from guild mates) they have install an auto-move-building thing on mobile devices. You guys should hear the complaints on that. I'll leave that for them to post about.