• Dear forum reader,
    To actively participate in our forum discussions or to start your own threads, in addition to your game account, you need a forum account. You can
    REGISTER HERE!
    Please ensure a translation into English is provided if your post is not in English and to respect your fellow players when posting.
  • We are looking for you!
    Always wanted to join our Support or Forum Team? We are looking for enthusiastic moderators!
    Take a look at our recruitment page for more information and how you can apply:
    Apply
  • Forum Contests

Won't you join us for out latest contest?
    You can check out the newest one here.

Great Buildings: How to donate properly and get donations yourself?

DeletedUser109836

Heya guys!

Even though I have been playing Forge of Empires for a few months now, I'm still quite a newbie.
I have two questions about Great Buildings:

1. To what Great Buildings should you donate?
As of now, I've simply donated to Great Buildings I'd like to have of a few of my server's (Houndsmoor) best players. Sure, it yielded results - I've been able to accumulate medals and blueprints, and, thanks to the help of the player Addonexus, was even able to build "Space Needle". The problem: Very often, I get trumped by other players when the GB is close to being finished. Which results in me having spent more Forge Points than I should have for the specific reward. Due to my city still being rather, well, crap, I only have about ~15 extra Forge Points a day (8SoK's, 2Football Fields, 1Luau, +1 from Guild) and only very few Forge Point packages in my inventory. Thus, I can't really donate Forge Points in "bulks" like more advanced players do - I can only try to get to the higher reward spots by starting early and donating daily. Is there a better way of spending Forge Points on GBs? Or shouldn't I even try to get good reward spots on very advanced players' GBs?

2. How do I get people to donate towards my Great Buildings?