• Dear forum reader,
    To actively participate in our forum discussions or to start your own threads, in addition to your game account, you need a forum account. You can
    REGISTER HERE!
    Please ensure a translation into English is provided if your post is not in English and to respect your fellow players when posting.
  • We are looking for you!
    Always wanted to join our Support or Forum Team? We are looking for enthusiastic moderators!
    Take a look at our recruitment page for more information and how you can apply:
    Apply
  • Forum Contests

Won't you join us for out latest contest?
    You can check out the newest one here.

Global Rankings for individuals - puzzled

Can someone help me understand the global rankings (for individuals). I have been stuck at around the 800 mark for over a month now. During that time I have levelled numerous GBs, have fought in GBG and GvG regularly and got to end of level 4 every week in GE. I am an active trader and contribute over 2000 FPs to other people's GBs daily. I could not work out why I was not progressing in the rankings. So I looked at a few players who had shot past me up the rankings to see what I was not doing that they were. To my surprise I found that almost without exception, they all had GBs that were much lower in level than mine, and had fought fewer battles than myself. One player I monitored for example because he is on my friends list went past me. I looked at his GBs. Not a single one of his GBs was at a higher level than mine and some were 40-50 levels below mine. And I have fought 26000 battles more than him. He is also in a guild that is much lower than mine in the guild rankings. Another player shot past me a few weeks ago and is now a few hundred places ahead of me in the rankings. He has no GBs that are at a higher level than mine and has only fought 3000 battles more than me. I know that one factor is probably that I have chosen to remain at LMA but there are plenty of players who ar