Not a Bug: Fps lost

Hi,
I welcomed the new feature of simply writing how much FPs we want to invest in a GB and then add it with a single click.
However, today the catastrophe happened to me when I wanted to secure the first position in a GB by adding more than 50% of all the required FPs. The screen did not show that in the meanwhile, someone else had already added more than 50% and then, instead what I entered, 1152 FP, the game added 1147 FP to that GB and I lost a lot of FPs as a result.
I would like you to change this feature in such a way that if at the moment I hit the FP addition button, my screen is not up to date, then you don't take the FPs away.
See my screenshot about the incident: https://prnt.sc/q8jkbq

Regards

Cassandra