• Dear forum reader,
    To actively participate in our forum discussions or to start your own threads, in addition to your game account, you need a forum account. You can
    REGISTER HERE!
    Please ensure a translation into English is provided if your post is not in English and to respect your fellow players when posting.
  • We are looking for you!
    Always wanted to join our Support or Forum Team? We are looking for enthusiastic moderators!
    Take a look at our recruitment page for more information and how you can apply:
    Apply
  • Forum Contests

Won't you join us for out latest contest?
    You can check out the newest one here.

Do Not Suggest: Extra Diamond Concept

• Thread starter DeletedUser7023
  • Start date

DeletedUser7023

Hi guys,

Proposal:
Players receive 10 free Diamonds on a daily basis.

Reason:
While I'm relatively new to this game I have, naturally, played some others. Most use a system whereby all users, if they click on a sponsor link, immediately receive a small number of "novelty" items, be it free land, diamonds or other reward.

These are far too small in number to bring about any immediate change/impact on the player's game, but over time, if managed correctly, they will obviously accumulate.

Details:
For example - on here such a "reward" could be 10 free diamonds a day; but the user has to click on a link to get them. This could be a link to another InnoGame. I believe it would keep more players interested in working towards a long term reward/strategy, and keeps them coming back for "more" as it were rather than give up and never return again, while at the same time promoting other InnoGames.

Balance:
Small rewards = no immediate or vast impact on game balance.

Abuse Prevention:
Can only click once per day to claim reward.

Myself I'm happy to complete the quests and get diamonds that way as well as take part in the surveys, but not all users are as patient - which is fine, we're all different after all!