• Dear forum reader,
    To actively participate in our forum discussions or to start your own threads, in addition to your game account, you need a forum account. You can
    REGISTER HERE!
    Please ensure a translation into English is provided if your post is not in English and to respect your fellow players when posting.
  • We are looking for you!
    Always wanted to join our Support or Forum Team? We are looking for enthusiastic moderators!
    Take a look at our recruitment page for more information and how you can apply:
    Apply
  • Forum Contests

Won't you join us for out latest contest?
    You can check out the newest one here.

Continent map - cost of negotiation with goods and no chance of winning battles

QueenNicky

Private
I am new to the game. I like some parts of the game (design, rewards, building aspect) but there are a few things that are putting me off to the point that I don't think I will keep playing.
Biggest one is the Continent Map, this forms so many of the daily quests, gaining materials to make goods, expansions etc, by acquiring sectors by negotiation or battle.
Negotiation takes way more goods than I think is necessary. It is impossible to gain all the materials to make all the goods you need and anyway it's impossible to have enough space to place them what with requiring population and other buildings. The market takes ages to exchange goods and seems to cost Forge Points all the time (guild offers do not seem to come up often enough).
And Battles, every time I get a new type of military it has been superseded by some better type of military that I cannot possibly gain a win over. Plus the opposing side may have 2 pages of units and I only have one, no hope of winning whatsoever.

Janet Devlin

Corporal
"How can you win if your troops are...
..karen's?"
Absolutely true. It is impossible.
We have a choice when going to into the continent map to appropriate new lands for resources.