• Dear forum reader,
    To actively participate in our forum discussions or to start your own threads, in addition to your game account, you need a forum account. You can
    REGISTER HERE!
    Please ensure a translation into English is provided if your post is not in English and to respect your fellow players when posting.
  • We are looking for you!
    Always wanted to join our Support or Forum Team? We are looking for enthusiastic moderators!
    Take a look at our recruitment page for more information and how you can apply:
    Apply
  • Forum Contests

Won't you join us for out latest contest?
    You can check out the newest one here.

2 Spearmen defense army epidemic - is there a secret to this defense I'm unaware of?

DeletedUser114342

Hi,

I've been playing FOE for a few months now and I consider myself one up from a noob (I don't think I can all myself that anymore).
After browsing the forum yesterday, I came across the "plunder" discussion thread, so I thought I would try my hand at attacking and plundering my neighbours.

I'm in LMA and before I just attacked my neighbours to fulfill the requirements of a quest and only plundered when they had a 2 spearmen defense thinking that they just don't really care enough about their goods if they don't protect them. As I only ever attacked from the bottom of the hood, I thought this was just a few people who did not set their defensive army because we're all in HMA/LMA /CA already and people should of learnt by now to set a defensive army.

Today, I attacked over 40 neighbours (I got bored after a while) and only 6 had some sort of defensive army set up, 3 had all 8 units.
The rest had only 2 spearmen as their defense, including those that were participating in PvP! The higher I went up in the hood, I had hopes that this 2 spearmen epidemic would be coming to an end, but sadly no.

So it got me thinking that I must be missing something here?