Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 26

Thread: Building Rotation

  1. #1

    build Building Rotation

    Could we please have a rotation ability for buildings, so that 4x3 can become 3x4 etc, depending on space available in the players city. This would certainly help those who can not/ do not wish to spend rl money on expansions to utilise their areas to the maximum.

  2. #2
    Monarch mink's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    1,777

    Default

    smile: second time in two days that i have to say no, sorry, that's not going to happen. it's been brought up repeatedly and repeatedly rejected - city planning is crucial to the challenge of FoE.

    i'm going to move this thread to the game discussion section, where it will have a better chance of flourishing than here. have fun!

  3. #3
    Private
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Here
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Ok
    Last edited by blackhawk41335; 24-04-2013 at 18:29.

  4. #4

    Default

    I personally oppose such a change as this is a part of the game's beauty. I would much rather be challenged to move a few brain cells and plan ahead of time than just have everything be so easy. It gives you that sense of taking pride in being well-organized. And if you think about it, the whole 3x4 vs 4x3 thing would lose its point.
    One of the things I like most about this game is exactly this city-building and planning aspect. The staff is right to refuse to implement the 'rotate' option
    Azagthoth von Cirgard
    -Leader and founder of House Stark-

  5. #5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mink View Post
    smile: second time in two days that i have to say no, sorry, that's not going to happen. it's been brought up repeatedly and repeatedly rejected - city planning is crucial to the challenge of FoE.

    i'm going to move this thread to the game discussion section, where it will have a better chance of flourishing than here. have fun!
    If city planning is crucial, why do we have MOVE button which allows us to rearange the buildings, therefore change the city plan?

    EDIT: I've just changed my whole city plan, moved everything around.
    Last edited by boocza; 31-07-2012 at 18:13.

  6. #6
    Lieutenant-General Bartimaeus46's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    1,154

    Default

    Because it's only supposed to be difficult, not practically impossible :P

  7. #7
    Private Dasttii's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Waterford, Ireland
    Posts
    30

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by boocza View Post
    If city planning is crucial, why do we have MOVE button which allows us to rearange the buildings, therefore change the city plan?

    EDIT: I've just changed my whole city plan, moved everything around.
    We can move a building as long as their is space, when there's none and you want to move stuff around, you might have to sell a building or two to allow for the space to move. Strategic moving!

  8. #8

    Default

    Stop giving useless opinions such as " Strategic moving or using brain cells ....
    Building rotation is really needed & urgent !
    This is really but really big bad of game that you cant rotate a building and staff must fix it !

  9. #9
    Major-General
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Forge Police HQ
    Posts
    807

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ramizak View Post
    Stop giving useless opinions such as " Strategic moving or using brain cells ....
    Building rotation is really needed & urgent !
    This is really but really big bad of game that you cant rotate a building and staff must fix it !

    They will not fix what is not broken, it is a feature of the game that makes you think hard about where, and how you place buildings. We all learn to play like this eventually, I now have my city puzzle pieced together, and it fits perfectly. Sorry to give you the response you do not want, but this is the only response to give to your post.

  10. #10
    Lieutenant-General Bartimaeus46's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    1,154

    Default

    If it's not broken, they can't "fix it"
    The idea of this game is to challenge you into planning your town and using the limited space you have in the best possible way. If they made everything really easy for us, what would be the point in playing?

    Also, please refrain from calling other players' opinions "useless", They play the game just as you do, and have every right to express their opinions.

    Edit: Herluth got there first

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •